Team #Mutmachleute

Executive Board und Group Executive Committee

Johannes Meffert

Executive Board.

Andreas Dasser

Project Manager.

Maximilian Laufer


Tina Meffert

Board representative. Communication. Marketing.

Further contact persons

Birgit Hildebrand

Social Media. National subdivision Baden-Württemberg.

Eva Lietz

National subdivision Niedersachsen.

Maria Litfin-Kleinitzke

National subdivision Thüringen.

Martin Fankhauser

Subdivision Swiss. Fotograf. Mental Health Activist.

Simon Gall

National subdivision Bavaria. Speaker.

Mutmachleute is a registered non-profit association!


The #Mutmachleute have been a registered non-profit association since 7 August 2018 and can now call themselves Mutmachleute e.V.!

We see the foundation of a non-profit association as an opportunity to keep the project alive in the long term and to continuously increase public awareness. Achieving this goal, especially in the short-lived nature of the internet, requires a lot of work and commitment.

In order to get into the focus of a broad public – and thus to transport our message – we plan campaign measures. This includes, among other things, the production of campaign-supporting and easy-to-distribute short films that are both educational and exemplary and are intended to remove fears of contact. We already have many ideas for our projects, but not all of them can be realised through commitment alone. Therefore, we are dependent on donations, especially since we want to continue to do without any commercial advertising.

If you would like to support the Mutmachleute e.V., you can find all the information here. According to the exemption certificate of the tax office Fürstenfeldbruck dated 30.09.2022, we are entitled to issue donation receipts.


Excerpt from our statutes: §2 Purpose of the association

(…) The purpose of the association is the promotion of public health.

The purpose of the statutes is realised through, on the one hand, education about mental illness by those affected, relatives and experts and, on the other hand, through measures to combat stigma and social exclusion due to mental illness, because stigmatisation and discrimination of people with mental illness can only arise from ignorance and fear of contact. Particularly on the platform and in the associated social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, etc.), affected people, relatives, experts and celebrities describe their experiences in a positive way and encourage people to deal with mental illness. The aim is also to attract the attention of a broad public in order to contribute to the destigmatisation of mental illness. The statutory purpose is supported by means of print, film and other digital media.

The association works selflessly; it does not primarily pursue its own economic purposes. (…)


Managing Board and Group Executive Committee

Johannes Meffert – Managing Board

Andreas Dasser (Project Manager), Maximilian Laufer (Communication), Tina Meffert (Representative of the Management Board)

Birgit Hildebrand (Social Media, Contact person for Baden-Württemberg)


We combine a wide range of personal and professional experience: we are affected people or relatives ourselves and bring a wide variety of professional expertise to the association’s anti-stigma work and other services, combining our own experience with professional expertise in the fields of finance, IT, law, marketing, graphic and web design, film, editing, psychological expertise, politics, business management, project management, press and public relations and event management.


Honorary members:

Andrea Korbjuhn, Anna Perlinger, Anna Sophia Feuerbach, Armin Rösl, Cornelia Laufer, Eva Lietz (Contact Person for Lower Saxony), Dr. Frank Hauser, Holger Gebhard, Jaqueline Windl, Jens Klusmann, Katharina Hoffmann, Maria Litfin-Kleinitzke (Contact Person for Thuringia), Martin Fankhauser (Contact Person for Suisse), Michael Perlinger, Simon Gall (Contact Person for Bavaria), Stephan Blank, Tobias Heß

Support our association with your next online purchase

Charity shopping gives you the opportunity to support us financially without donating your own money. A certain percentage of your purchase value will be donated to the association – at no extra cost or effort for you. This is possible at the following stores: